DLR Strikes

December 4, 2015

BREAKDOWN IN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS – KEOLIS AMEY DOCKLANDS (DLR/14/2)

 

Further to my previous Circular (IR/261/15, 29th October 2015) and the solid strike action taken by KAD members between Tuesday 3rd and Thursday 5th November 2015, the DLR Branch met to discuss this dispute. Having noted a report received from the Lead Officer and the consensus of the DLR Branch meeting, the General Grades Committee has considered this matter and taken the decision to instruct all Docklands Light Railway members NOT TO BOOK ON FOR SHIFTS THAT COMMENCE BETWEEN:-

 

  • 03:59 hours on Monday 11th January 2016 until 03:59 hours on Tuesday 12th January 2016.
  • 03:59 hours on Wednesday 13th January 2016 until 03:59 hours on Thursday 14th January 2016.

 

  • 03:59 hours on Monday 8th February 2016 until 03:59 hours on Wednesday 10th February 2016.
  • 03:59 hours on Thursday 11th February 2016 until 03:59 hours on Friday 12th February 2016.

 

  • 03:59 hours on Monday 7th March 2016 until 03:59 hours on Wednesday 9th March 2016.
  • 03:59 hours on Thursday 10th March 2016 until 03:59 hours on Saturday 12th March 2016.

 

  • 03:59 hours on Monday 21st March 2016 until 03:59 hours on Friday 25th March 2016.
  • 03:59 hours on Tuesday 29th March 2016 until 03:59 hours on Saturday 2nd April 2016.

 

I am sure all members will show their support for our DLR colleagues in this ongoing dispute. As always, we remain available for talks with the Company to resolve this dispute and I will keep you informed of all developments.

Leave a Reply

LU Engineering

FREE
VIEW